NEW YORK (GenomeWeb) – A team of researchers from Germany and the US working with the Giraffe Conservation Foundation (GCF) in Namibia performed genetic testing on giraffes (Giraffa camelopardalis) across different parts of Africa and discovered that what was once thought to be one far-roaming species with nine sub-species can actually be separated into four genetically distinct species.

Get the full story

This story is free
for registered users

Registering provides access to this and other free content.

Register now.

Already have an account?
Login Now.

Helix customers can purchase apps that interpret different aspects of their genome, Technology Review reports.

The New York Times reports that a number of companies and research institutes are pursuing gene therapies.

Salmon with shorter telomeres survive to make the trip back to their river homes, New Scientist reports.

In PLOS this week: vaginal microbiome composition, population patterns of Chagas-carrying Rhodnius ecuadoriensis, and more.

Sponsored by

This webinar will address improvements in the library prep workflow for small RNA sequencing in serum and plasma.