Skip to main content
Premium Trial:

Request an Annual Quote

Shi Chung Ng, Mark Tepper, Heino von Prondzynski, Werner Brandt, Franz Wirtz, and Heinrich Hornef

CytRx has named Shi Chung Ng as its senior vice president of research and development.
According to CytRx, Ng will be based in the company’s new San Diego research and development facility, which is expected to open in the third quarter.
Ng most recently served as vice president of molecular oncology at Ligand Pharmaceuticals. Before that, he was vice president of drug discovery biology and preclinical development at ArQule.
He holds a PhD in biochemistry from Purdue University, CytRx said.
CytRx also said this week that Mark Tepper, the company’s senior vice president of drug discovery, will leave the company to “pursue other endeavors.”
Tepper was previously the president of CytRx subsidiary Araios, a small molecule drug development firm that later became CytRx Laboratories.
CytRx is currently in the process of transferring its CytRx Laboratories facilities in Worcester, Mass to its newly created RNAi subsidiary, RXi Pharmaceuticals. CytRx Labs will relocate to San Diego.

Qiagen has nominated Heino von Prondzynski and Werner Brandt to the company’s supervisory board. They will stand for election at Qiagen’s annual meeting June 20.
Also at that meeting, Franz Wirtz and Heinrich Hornef will retire from their long-held positions on the company’s supervisory board.
Von Prondzynski was CEO of Roche Diagnostics and a member of Roche’s executive committee and was CEO and general manager at Chiron.
Brandt was chief financial officer at SAP and was a member of SAP’s executive board. He also was CFO of Frenesius Medical Care and formerly worked in finance at Price Waterhouse Coopers.