Skip to main content
Premium Trial:

Request an Annual Quote

Transplant Genomics Scientific Advisory Board Expansion

Transplant Genomics has appointed four new members to its scientific advisory board: Bruce McManus, Goran Klintmalm, Parmjeet Ranhawa, and Bruce Kaplan.

  • McManus is a professor in the department of pathology and laboratory Medicine at the University of British Columbia. He also serves as the CEO for the Centre of Excellence for Prevention of Organ Failure, co-director of the Institute of Heart + Lung Health, and as immediate-past director of the UBC James Hogg Research Centre/Centre for Heart Lung Innovation.
  • Klintmalm is the chairman and chief of the Simmons Transplant Institute at Baylor University Medical Center and the director of the Dallas Liver Transplant Program.
  • Ranhawa is a professor of pathology and member of the Division of Transplant Pathology at the University of Pittsburgh Medical Center. He is also on the Editorial Board of The American Journal of Kidney Diseases.
  • Kaplan is a professor of medicine and professor of surgery and pharmacology, medical director of the Abdominal Transplant Program, and section chief of nephrology at the University of Arizona College of Medicine.
The Scan

Shape of Them All

According to BBC News, researchers have developed a protein structure database that includes much of the human proteome.

For Flu and More

The Wall Street Journal reports that several vaccine developers are working on mRNA-based vaccines for influenza.

To Boost Women

China's Ministry of Science and Technology aims to boost the number of female researchers through a new policy, reports the South China Morning Post.

Science Papers Describe Approach to Predict Chemotherapeutic Response, Role of Transcriptional Noise

In Science this week: neural network to predict chemotherapeutic response in cancer patients, and more.