Skip to main content
Premium Trial:

Request an Annual Quote

Sharon Anderson, Mary Lindsey Carnes, and more

The National Institutes of Health has appointed eight new members to its Council of Councils, which advises the NIH Director on policies and activities of the Division of Program Coordination, Planning, and Strategic Initiatives. The council has a total of 27 members. The new members will serve terms through Oct. 31, 2017. 

They are Sharon Anderson from Oregon Health and Science University; Mary Lindsey Carnes from the University of Wisconsin-Madison; Hakon Heimer from Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory; Terry Jernigan form the University of California, San Diego; Vivian Lee from the University of Utah; Kimberly Leslie from the University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics; Guillermina Lozano from the University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center; and Keith Reimann from the University of Massachusetts Medical School.