Skip to main content
Premium Trial:

Request an Annual Quote

OpGen Clinical Advisory Board

OpGen has appointed Debra Goff, Dag Harmsen, Stefan Riedel, and Morton Sommer to its clinical advisory board.

Goff is an infectious disease specialist. She has previously served a program director of the Infectious Diseases Residency at the Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center. Goff is also a founding member of the school's Antimicrobial Stewardship Program at the Department of Pharmacy.

Harmsen is a clinical microbiology and infectious disease epidemiology specialist. He has recently earned recognition for the first prospective application of benchtop next-generation sequencing genomics during Germany's E. coli STEC 0104:H4 outbreak in 2011.

Riedel is associate medical director of the Clinical Microbiology Laboratories at Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center in Boston and is associate professor of pathology at the Harvard Medical School. He is also a member of the College of American Pathologists Microbiology Resource Committee.

Sommer is a professor and associate scientific director at the Novo Nordisk Foundation Center for Biosustainability at the Technical University of Denmark.