Skip to main content
Premium Trial:

Request an Annual Quote

New York Genome Center: Scientific Advisory Board Members

The New York Genome Center has created a 10-member scientific advisory board. Chair of the board is Barbara Wold, professor of molecular biology and director of the Merkin Institute for Translational Research at the California Institute of Technology.

The other members are:

  • Goncalo Abecasis, VP of analytical genomics and data sciences at Regeneron Pharmaceuticals and professor of biostatistics at the University of Michigan
  • Bissan Al-Lazikani, professor of cancer and drug discovery data science and head of data science at the Institute of Cancer Research in London
  • Ewan Birney, director, joint head of research, and senior scientist at EMBL's European Bioinformatics Institute in Cambridge, UK
  • Nancy Cox, director of the Vanderbilt Genetics Institute, director of the division of genetic medicine, and professor of genetics at Vanderbilt School of Medicine
  • Joseph Gleeson, professor of neurosciences and pediatrics at Rady Children's Institute of Genomic Medicine
  • Joakim Lundeberg, professor of gene technology at the KTH Royal Institute of Technology and director of the national genomics infrastructure platform, Science for Life Laboratory, in Stockholm
  • Jonathan Pritchard, professor of population studies in the departments of genetics and biology at Stanford University
  • Jay Shendure, director of the Brotman Baty Institute and professor of genome sciences at the University of Washington and a Howard Hughes investigator
  • Matthew State, professor and chair of the department of psychiatry and behavioral sciences and executive director of the UCSF Child, Teen, and Family Center, as well as president of the Langley Porter Psychiatric Hospital and Clinics, Weill Institute for Neurosciences, at the University of California San Francisco