Skip to main content
Premium Trial:

Request an Annual Quote

Michael Bennett, Corinne Fantz, and more

The American Association for Clinical Chemistry announced that Michael Bennett has been elected president-elect. He will start serving on AACC's board in that position starting in January and will become its president in 2017. Bennett is a professor of pathology and laboratory medicine at the University of Pennsylvania and chief of laboratory medicine and director of clinical chemistry and the metabolic disease laboratory at Children's Hospital of Philadelphia. He is currently AACC's treasurer, chair-elect of the association's proteomics and metabolomics division, and is a past president of AACC's academy, the National academy of Clinical Biochemistry. 

Additionally, AACC elected a new treasurer and two new board members, who will start their three-year terms at the start of 2016. Corinne Fantz was elected the treasurer. She is director of scientific affairs, point-of-care testing at Roche Diagnostics. Linnea Baudhuin and William Clarke were elected to AACC's board. Baudhuin is an associate professor of laboratory medicine and pathology at the Mayo Clinic, where she also is co-director of the Personalized Genomics Laboratory, the Clinical Genomics Sequencing Laboratory, and Cardiovascular Laboratory. Clarke is an associate professor of pathology and director of point-of-care testing and clinical toxicology at Johns Hopkins Hospital.