Skip to main content
Premium Trial:

Request an Annual Quote

Arthur Beaudet, Laurel Estabrooks, Laura Furmanski, Anthony Romaine Gregg

Four new directors have been elected to the board of the American College for Medical Genetics and Genomics Foundation for Genetic and Genomic Medicine. The new members began their tenure on Aug. 1 and will continue through March 31, 2017. 

They are Arthur Beaudet, Laurel Estabrooks, Laura Furmanski, and Anthony Romaine Gregg. Beaudet is the Henry and Emma Meyer Professor in the department of molecular and human genetics at the Baylor College of Medicine. He was chairman of the department between 2004 and 2014. 

Estabrooks is vice president of genetics business development for SCC Soft Computers. Prior to that, she was at Genzyme Genetics. Furmanski is senior VP of bioinformatics at Qiagen. Before that, she was a partner in the Silicon Valley office of McKinsey. Gregg is a professor and chief of the division of maternal-fetal medicine at the University of Florida department of obstetrics and gynecology.