Skip to main content
Premium Trial:

Request an Annual Quote

People in the News: Board Elections at Waters, Bruker


Waters said in a regulatory filing last week that shareholders have re-elected its board of directors. The board includes President, CEO and Chairman Douglas Berthiaume, Joshua Bekenstein, Michael Berendt, Edward Conard, Laurie Glimcher, Christopher Kuebler, William Miller, JoAnn Reed, and Thomas Salice.

Bruker said that its shareholders have elected four directors to serve until the firm's 2015 annual meeting of stockholders: Richard Kniss, Joerg Laukien, William Linton, and Chris van Ingen.

Last week, Bruker urged against a recommendation from ISS Corporate Services that shareholders withhold votes for Kniss and Linton. According to a Bruker regulatory filing, nearly 62 million votes were withheld for Kniss and Linton each, but more than 77 million votes were in favor of their re-election to the board.