One week before the NIH roadmap came out, the NCI began the process of renewing and expanding a series of four grants establishing an Early Detection Research Network for the discovery and validation of biomarkers for cancer detection and risk assessment. The original RFAs, issued in 1999, established four categories of institutions that make up the network: biomarker developmental laboratories, biomarker validation laboratories, clinical/epidemiologic centers, and data management and coordinating centers.

Get the full story with
GenomeWeb Premium

Only $95 for the
first 90 days*

A trial upgrade to GenomeWeb Premium gives you full site access, interest-based email alerts, access to archives, and more. Never miss another important industry story.

Try GenomeWeb Premium now.

Already a GenomeWeb Premium member? Login Now.
Or, See if your institution qualifies for premium access.

*Before your trial expires, we’ll put together a custom quote with your long-term premium options.

Not ready for premium?

Register for Free Content
You can still register for access to our free content.