John Fenn, Dolores Cahill, J.C. MacRae, Mark Peterson, Ben Bronstein | GenomeWeb

John Fenn, who won the 2002 Nobel Prize in Chemistry for his development of electrospray ionization of proteins for mass spectrometry, has been elected as a member of the National Academy of Sciences. He joins a total of 1,992 active members and 341 foreign associates. Fenn is a research professor of chemistry at Virginia Commonwealth University in Richmond.


Get the full story with
GenomeWeb Premium

Only $95 for the
first 90 days*

A trial upgrade to GenomeWeb Premium gives you full site access, interest-based email alerts, access to archives, and more. Never miss another important industry story.

Try GenomeWeb Premium now.

Already a GenomeWeb Premium member? Login Now.
Or, See if your institution qualifies for premium access.

*Before your trial expires, we’ll put together a custom quote with your long-term premium options.

Not ready for premium?

Register for Free Content
You can still register for access to our free content.