Skip to main content
Premium Trial:

Request an Annual Quote

Roswell Biotechnologies: Scientific Advisory Board

Roswell Biotechnologies has formed a scientific advisory board to help with the final stages of development and commercialization of its molecular electronics chips. Members of the SAB include:

  • James Tour, professor of chemistry, computer science, and materials science and nanoengineering at Rice University
  • Sandra Schmid, CSO of the Chan Zuckerberg Biohub
  • Drew Hall, associate professor of electrical and computer engineering at the University of California, San Diego
  • Eli Yablanovitch, professor of electrical engineering and computer sciences at the University of California, Berkeley
  • George Church, professor of genetics at Harvard Medical School and professor of health sciences and technology at Harvard and MIT
  • Stanley Nelson, professor of human genetics, psychiatry, pediatrics, pathology and laboratory medicine at the David Geffen School of Medicine at the University of California, Los Angeles
  • Stanley Osher, professor of mathematics, computer science, electrical engineering, and chemical and biomolecular engineering at UCLA
The Scan

Hormone-Based Gene Therapy to Sterilize Domestic Cat

A new paper in Nature Communication suggests that gene therapy could be a safer alternative to spaying domestic cats.

Active Lifestyle Linked to Type 2 Diabetes Prevention in People at High Genetic Risk

A study in the British Journal of Sports Medicine shows that an active lifestyle goes a long way in type 2 diabetes prevention.

Beneficial, Harmful Effects of Introgression Between Wild and Domesticated European Grapes

A paper in PNAS shows that European wild grapevines were an important resource for improving the flavor of cultivated wine grapes.

Genetic Ancestry of South America's Indigenous Mapuche Traced

Researchers in Current Biology analyzed genome-wide data from more than five dozen Mapuche individuals to better understand their genetic history.