Skip to main content
Premium Trial:

Request an Annual Quote

BioFlyte Scientific Advisory Board

BioFlyte, a company commercializing a field-deployable mass spectrometry-based platform for microbial identification and biodefense applications, has formed its founding scientific advisory board. Newly appointed members of the SAB include:

  • Wayne Bryden, president and CEO of Zeteo Tech, who will serve as chairman of the SAB
  • Paul Benda, senior vice president of operational risk and cybersecurity a the American Bankers Association
  • David Ladd, principal/owner of Blackthorne Services Group, Consultants in Counterterrorism
  • Daniel Marshak, a life science, biopharma, and diagnostics executive who currently serves as chief technology officer for Phase Scientific International and is on the board of directors for Tecan, InVivo Therapeutics, RareCyte, GoodCell, and Elevian
  • Aimee Rose, founding managing director of Activate Boston
  • Andrew Sandford, cofounder and CEO of Mined Therapeutics
  • Kenneth Weinstein, currently the Walter P. Stern Distinguished Fellow at Hudson Institute.