Skip to main content
Premium Trial:

Request an Annual Quote

Burkhard Rost, Barbara Bryant, Toni Kazic, David Rocke, Michael Gribskov


The International Society for Computational Biology has announced its officers for the term beginning Jan. 21, 2005: Burkhard Rost of Columbia University and Barbara Bryant of Millennium Pharmaceuticals have been elected as vice presidents; Toni Kazic of the University of Missouri, Columbia, as secretary; and David Rocke of the University of California, Davis, as treasurer. Michael Gribskov of Purdue University will serve his second term as president. In addition, several new members were elected to the ISCB board: Kevin Karplus of the University of California, Santa Cruz; Janet Kelso of the South African National Bioinformatics Institute; Thomas Lengauer of the Max-Planck Institute for Informatics; Reinhard Schneider of EMBL; Terry Speed of the University of California, Berkeley; Tan Tin Wee of the National University of Singapore; Alfonso Valencia of the Instituto Nacional de Bioinformatica; and Lisa Vawter of Aventis Pharma.


Filed under

The Scan

Support for Moderna Booster

An FDA advisory committee supports authorizing a booster for Moderna's SARS-CoV-2 vaccine, CNN reports.

Testing at UK Lab Suspended

SARS-CoV-2 testing at a UK lab has been suspended following a number of false negative results.

J&J CSO to Step Down

The Wall Street Journal reports that Paul Stoffels will be stepping down as chief scientific officer at Johnson & Johnson by the end of the year.

Science Papers Present Proteo-Genomic Map of Human Health, Brain Tumor Target, Tool to Infer CNVs

In Science this week: gene-protein-disease map, epigenomic and transcriptomic approach highlights potential therapeutic target for gliomas, and more