Skip to main content
Premium Trial:

Request an Annual Quote

Small RNA in the Spotlight

University of Massachusetts Medical School's Victor Ambros and Harvard Medical School's Gary Ruvkun have won the 2012 Dr. Paul Janssen Award for Biomedical Research. Ambros and Ruvkun are being honored "for their co-discovery of microRNAs as central regulators of gene expression and development," Johnson & Johnson says in a statement. Ambros and Ruvkun will be presented with the award — which includes a $100,000 prize — at the New York Academy of Sciences in September.