Skip to main content
Premium Trial:

Request an Annual Quote

Rob Ashley, David Cohen, Michael Cusanovich, Gordon Goodyear, Saundra Johnson, Rob Kennedy, Edward Koeneman, Loretta Mayer, Christine McAuliffe, Jon McGarity, Michael Mobley, Jacqueline Nicol, Nina Ossanna, Thomas Rainey, Debbie Snyder, Diane Williamson

The Arizona BioIndustry Association has restructured its operations to “better support the growth and success of its member companies and to unify, empower, and advance the bioscience industry” throughout the state, AZBio said this week.
As part of the restructuring, AZBio has integrated with the Bioindustry Organization of Southern Arizona, and a new board of directors has been selected to lead the association.
The following individuals comprise the new board:
  • Rob Ashley, Ashley BioPharm, Tucson
  • David Cohen, Can-Am Pharmaceutical Services, Tucson
  • Michael Cusanovich, Arizona Research Labs, University of Arizona, Tucson
  • Gordon Goodyear, 3d Biosurfaces, Tucson
  • Saundra Johnson, The Flinn Foundation, Phoenix
  • Rob Kennedy, Apthera, Scottsdale
  • Edward Koeneman, Kinetic Muscles, Tempe
  • Loretta Mayer, Senestech, Flagstaff
  • Christine McAuliffe, Jennings Strouss & Salmon, Phoenix
  • Jon McGarity, InSys Therapeutics, Phoenix
  • Michael Mobley, Biodesign Institute, Arizona State University, Tempe
  • Jacqueline Nicol, BioVigilant, Tucson
  • Nina Ossanna, BIO5 Institute, University of Arizona, Tucson
  • Thomas Rainey, Northern Arizona Center for Emerging Technologies, Flagstaff
  • Debbie Snyder, TGen Drug Development Services, Scottsdale
  • Diane Williamson, Earth Friendly Fuels, Flagstaff

The Scan

Study Finds Few FDA Post-Market Regulatory Actions Backed by Research, Public Assessments

A Yale University-led team examines in The BMJ safety signals from the US FDA Adverse Event Reporting System and whether they led to regulatory action.

Duke University Team Develops Programmable RNA Tool for Cell Editing

Researchers have developed an RNA-based editing tool that can target specific cells, as they describe in Nature.

Novel Gene Editing Approach for Treating Cystic Fibrosis

Researchers in Science Advances report on their development of a non-nuclease-based gene editing approach they hope to apply to treat cystic fibrosis.

Study Tracks Responses in Patients Pursuing Polygenic Risk Score Profiling

Using interviews, researchers in the European Journal of Human Genetics qualitatively assess individuals' motivations for, and experiences with, direct-to-consumer polygenic risk score testing.